top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenna Rose

Taste Test Tuesday: Trader Joe's Cashew Fiesta Dip


On Tuesday, i'll try a new vegan product and tell you guys what i think!



 

Trader Joe's has always had amazing vegan options and this dip is definitely another one. It's very creamy and that's thanks to the amazing cashew and potato combination. It also has a sweet taste, it's not spicy. Even though there are green chiles and jalapenos listed in the ingredients. It says on the package it can be eaten cold or warmed up, i tried both and i prefer it cold. I did warm it up to put on my tacos and it was good though. I think most people would prefer it warmed. It's seasoned very well and you can't taste the potatoes or carrots like in most vegan cheeses using those ingredients, you a get a little bit of a cashew taste but i don't mind it. This dip is very delicious on tacos and i'm sure it will even better on a big plate of vegan nachos on game day. I wish it a had a little bit of spice but it's still really good. I highly recommend it to people who want a yummy dip but don't like nutritional yeast (like me).



 

10 views0 comments
bottom of page