top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenna Rose

What a Vegan Eats on Super Bowl Sunday




We all know the typical super bowl snacks are NOT vegan friendly, unless you count the gross veggie and fruit trays that usually have ranch.

Don't get it twisted, even though we're vegan my family goes all out with the snacks and party food, we don't play.

This year my sister's birthday is on the Super Bowl so we had to go ham(not actual ham of course).


I started off by making bean and cheese taquitos, i used re-fried beans, seasoned them and added jalapenos and hot sauce for spice. I also used Go Veggie Mexican blend cheese shreds (Vegan of course). I brushed them with vegetable oil and baked them for 15 minutes.



Next, my dad made his special Queso, it's nutritional yeast, plant milk, seasonings and some veggies



After that, he made skewers with tofu bites, pineapples, fresh bell peppers and onions coated in chili sauce.



My sisters had to go to dance rehearsal so me and my brother cleaned up and took a little break, i edited my newest vlog from the previous day.


We also had some store bought snacks and sides, Field Roast Corn Dogs, Trader Joe's Cashew Fiesta Dip, Trader Joe's salsa, a vegan chick'n salad from Whole Foods, hummus, crackers, and chips of course.




My mom made chocolate cupcakes with cream cheese frosting for dessert.



Around this time, the Super Bowl started, i don't really care about sports but i pretend to, to get into the spirit of the day. My sisters came home from dance and we all ate and watched the game. It was a fun night and it just proves once again that vegans can have fun at parties too.




We're not just quinoa and tofu.


 

23 views0 comments
bottom of page