top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenna Rose

A Recap...


This past year has been incredible in a lot of different ways. Incredibly hard, incredibly reflective, incredibly different.


To start, i lost one of my best friends. My sweet Brandon. I wrote about him a few posts down, he was old and he passed away in his sleep surrounded by his family who loved him and took care of him everyday of his life. I still miss him but i know he's somewhere looking out for us still.



Next up is that i found new confidence in myself working as a barista at a local vegan restaurant. I absolutely fell in love with coffee, biscuits, having good coworkers and having regular customers who are excited to get their favorite treat and coffee drink from me. I got out of my shell, learned a lot of new things, like how hard latte art really is. Did i almost cry once or twice trying to get my milk temperature right? Absolutely. And i'm still not perfect but i've watched myself get better and better little by little and it's so rewarding to see how far I've come.


I've also had a lot of changes with my diet, relax though! i'm still vegan 😂


I've been struggling with IBS


Yes, vegans can have digestive health issues, surprise! I've recently started a Low Fodmap diet which i will make a post about soon about what that entails. It's been a difficult and rewarding journey but i'm excited to share my story and hopefully i can help other people out there.


I'm ready to get back into this!


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm Back!

Hi! I've been gone for a minute but I'm back with more content, recipes and other things! I'm super excited to share more things with you guys! Stay Tuned!

bottom of page