top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenna Rose

Easy Fajitas (Vegan & Low FODMAP)

I've been missing Taco Tuesday since i started on the low FODMAP diet, (FODMAP is an acronym for "Fermentable Oligo-, Di-, Mono-saccharides And Polyols". They are short chain carbohydrates that are poorly absorbed in the small intestine.) I have another post explaining why I'm on this diet.


These tacos are so satisfying that i don't even miss the garlic and onions!



Ingredients:


Fajitas:

8oz block of drained Firm tofu

1 bell pepper cut into strips

1 tsp cumin

1 tsp chili powder

1 tsp paprika

1 tbs garlic infused oil or regular olive oil

Salt and pepper to taste

Corn tortillas, warmed


Toppings:

Lettuce, green onion Low FODMAP salsa, vegan sour cream.


1. Drain tofu and wrap in paper towel for 10-15 minutes.

2. Cut tofu and bell pepper into strips.

3. Heat garlic oil on a frying pan on medium heat.

4. Add tofu strips and bell peppers.

5. Add cumin, paprika, salt and pepper.

6. Cook tofu on both sides until browned, about 2-3 minutes.



8. Warm corn tortillas.

9. Add fajita mix to tortillas, add toppings and serve!





174 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm Back!

Hi! I've been gone for a minute but I'm back with more content, recipes and other things! I'm super excited to share more things with you guys! Stay Tuned!

bottom of page