top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenna Rose

Super Simple Vegan Feta

So we all get random cravings sometimes and today, mine is vegan feta.

Vegan feta is super easy to make, i'm using a plain ole' block of firm tofu. i'm making mine a day before i plan to eat it so the flavors really get into that tofu so tomorrow my salad will be super delicious.

I start by pressing my tofu, you can do this by wrapping it paper towel or using a tofu press (which nobody actually has) or just putting a heavy object on top of it.

Then cut into little squares and set aside.



For my marinade, i made it up and just added:

1/2 cup Italian dressing

1/2. cup Red wine vinager

1 tbs Italian seasoning mix

2 tbs Olive oil

1 tsp Dried basil

1 tsp 21 Seasoning Salute from TJ's

2 tsp Salt







I added all the dressing ingredients to a a container and mixed it up. Then i added my tofu squares and stuck it in the fridge until the next day!



I made a yummy salad with the feta, lettuce, cucumber, tomato, and balasamic dressing! The longer you let it marinate, the more flavorful it will be.

 

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page