top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenna Rose

5 Songs I Love Right Now



1. MAD I GOT IT | MAD 1 GOT 1T - Denzel Curry

Denzel is my probably favorite rapper right now. This song is my favorite off of TA13OO (The most underrated album of 2018 *cough*) ANywayss, this song goes hard, especially the switch up at the end of the song. It's so freaking smooth.


Favorite line:

Big cheese pilin' (big cheese pilin')

You speed dialin', you talk shit But I keep smilin' (I keep smilin')


2. MIDDLE CHILD - J.Cole

J.Cole isn't my favorite but this song has so many great things about it, from his flow to all the gems he dropped in the lyrics. Not to mention the shade👀.


Favorite line:

Money in your palm don't make you real Pistol in your hand don't make you real


3.can't leave without it - 21 Savage feat Gunna & Lil Baby

I love flutes and how they're used in the song, the flutes and Gunna on the hook are my favorite things about this song.


Favorite line:

A-B-C-D-E-F-G Wagon, y’all niggas doin' that big cappin' (21) I ain't with the friendly shit Closest thing y'all gettin' to a handshake is the beat clappin'


4. The Mantra - Pharrell & Kendrick Lamar

When Pharrell's on something, it's mostly likely gonna be fire, plus Kendrick? This song is a complete bop. The hook, Kendrick's verse, everything is perfect.


Favorite line:

If what you doin' don't help you elevate (Elevate) Far as I'm concerned, it's in the way (In the way) If you don't share the culture, shouldn't play (When you play) (Way)


5.Where's The Catch? - James Blake feat André 3000

This song is amazing to me, i've never listened to James Blake but his voice reminds me of Thom Yorke. My favorite part about this song is the piano and how dark it is. André 3000's verse is also really good.



 


10 views0 comments
bottom of page