top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenna Rose

How I Started Manifesting My Reality



My mom and dad taught me to manifest my reality from the jump, every morning me and my siblings did a 10-minute meditation called ''Manifest What You Want Now!'' And we did that every morning for years along with yoga before school. We did complain, but we also manifested some fun stuff. They also had us journal and write about what we wanted to manifest.


For months, i envisioned getting my first DLSR Camera, the make, model and the pictures i would take with it. How it felt in my hands, i studied how to use it everyday and i drew it in my journal. After a few months, my birthday came around, i didn't think about what i would get, maybe some money to go shopping. But i remember going to Ramsi's Cafe and my dad handing me a big box and it was the exact camera i wanted. I was shook, it made me so happy. I still use it today.


My parents taught me that you are in control of your reality and positive thinking is really important. Focusing on what i want in my life and not dwelling on negative things was really good for me mentally and spiritually. I sometimes get caught up in all the negative things happening around me and get sucked into a negative mindset, i try to snap out of it immediately by meditating or listening to Abraham Hicks. In this day and age it's really easy to get caught up in the negativity, it's almost forced on us daily. From the news to our news feeds on social media, it's everywhere. What's important is to always allow positivity in your life and in your thinking. Dwelling on negativity holds us back, i literally wrote this blog post today because i felt like i needed to put more content out and continue my journey as a blogger and business owner.


I recommend starting a journal, start meditating, start doing yoga. Whatever makes you feel like you're bringing positivity and joy into your life, start it today!

26 views0 comments
bottom of page