top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenna Rose

My First Time at a Bed & Breakfast (OMG) Central Park Bed & Breakfast Review



A lot of people think birthdays suck when you get older, no more pizza parties or sleepovers. THIS IS A LIE, a lie to get you to stop having fun when you become an adult. My family surprised me with both on my 20th birthday this year and not only that, we had the sleepover at Central Park Bed & Breakfast! I thought we were gonna hang out at home because my mom sent me to stay with my sisters at their dance class and when we came back, she had made pizza. It was kind of random but i didn't think anything about it because i figured people were coming over. But then i couldn't find some of my laundry or my slippers which was weird but i figured i misplaced them. My mom and dad had packed up the whole car and i had no idea, completely oblivious. She said we were going to a park to have a picnic...except it was pouring. Still didn't tip me off. When we pulled up, i was like ''who's house are we in front off?'' and we went inside and the inn keeper, Majestic, greeted us and i saw all the decorations and two other people with luggage.




I was so EXCITED, she gave us a full tour and showed us where to find the tea and snacks that we could go down and get whenever we wanted. We were in the Rose Garden Room (so appropriate, i know) and we had to go all the way to the top floor. After we brought our bags in, we could look at some of the other rooms (if the doors are open, you can go look.) When she showed us our room, she double checked about our dietary restrictions for breakfast, she even got vegan cheese and didn't mind not putting in mushrooms since I'm allergic! I hate being ''that vegan'' but she was super nice and excited to cook us a vegan meal since we're the biggest group of vegans they've had. After that, we got settled in and watched movies on the Blue ray/ DVD player. I ate a lot of pizza.


After the movie, we took turns in the giant Jacuzzi tub with extra bubbles, my mom even got face masks for extra relaxation. It was so relaxing and fun, there was even a towel warmer and robes. Need i say more?

We had a tea and coffee area right outside our room so we all had tea and played a board game. We slept good.


We got up at 8 since breakfast was at 9 and we wanted to dress up. We went down to the main dining room at 9 and breakfast was being served. We got to choose one out of four juice options, me and my sisters went for classic O.J. but our mom chose watermelon juice, she said it was good. The first course was steel cut oats with dates, coconut cream and fruit. It was so good but filling so i only ate half to save room for the second course. The second course was her very own version of a pop-over, a stuffed and roasted bell pepper with tofu, asparagus, extra bell pepper and vegan cheese. It had a little bit of spice and was really good. On the side were homemade pickled beets and spinach salad, the spinach was blanched and nice and soft. There was also more fruit. It was really good, cooked very well and filled us up!




She told us about how all the ingredients were always organic and fresh, and you could tell they were. We ate breakfast with two very nice couples from out of town, it's really cool that people from all over come to this Bed & Breakfast.


After breakfast, it was time to get ready to check out so we cleaned up room, packed up and went downstairs to explore. There's a piano, fancy couches and all sorts of knick-knacks to look at. We took lots of pictures in our fancy dresses before we left.





We had so much fun and i can't wait to go back!


Check out my vlog!


 

Central Park Bed & Breakfast

1353 S 4th St Louisville, Kentucky 40208

https://www.centralparkbandb.com

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page