top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenna Rose

My New Moon Ritual: March 6, 2019



Happy New Moon! I started my day off with the delicious smell of vegan blueberry muffins that my sister made from scratch, both of my sisters are very good at baking. Then, i figured I'd do some reading on the spell i was going to do tonight. I read The Practical Witch's Spell Book by Cerridwen Greenleaf and drank chamomile and lavender tea while listening to Brujas by Princess Nokia. I wrote down my intentions on flowery paper to welcome spring. I was very specific with my intentions using strong words and writing what i wanted specifically. I also drew sigils that related to the intention on each of them and then i made dinner.


I made Koshari/Egyptian Kitchen, it's a dish of rice, lentils, chickpeas and macaroni noodles with a spicy tomato sauce and it's also the National dish of Egypt. It's very tasty.


After dinner, i smudged by space and my cauldron (aka a pot) and brewed mint and chamomile tea for the Money Magic spell. You don't need a special cauldron that costs hundreds of dollars to do spells, just any old pot will do. You also don't need any special tools to write your intentions, just you, paper and a pen.


At exactly 11pm i lit a green candle and placed my intentions on my altar and lit an incense. My room smelled amazing all night and i slept well.


 

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page