top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenna Rose

When a Spell Doesn't Go Exactly as Planned...

So, i haven't done many powerful spells yet, just healing remedies and small charms so far. I wanted a little money, who doesn't? So i decided to try a small money spell.

on the Super moon, i attempted The Lucky Seed Spell from The Practical Witch's Spell book.



It was simple enough: Charge some seeds in the moonlight, chant over them and plant them the next day. She names specific seeds, but being the lazy witch that i am, instead of using actual seeds, i grabbed fennel seeds from the kitchen cabinet, put them in a small container with a good fortune sigil on it and put them in the window sill overnight.

The next morning, i took my dog out to pee and planted the ''seeds'' in the front yard. I left them there for a few days. After a few days, i was cleaning my room and moved a table to find a nickel. When i touched that nickel, i remembered the seeds and felt a funny feeling. And in my head i thought ''the spell is complete.''


I laughed and laughed, firstly because it's one nickel, not multiple nickels, not a nickel with a few pennies, one nickel. And also because when i planted the fennel seeds i felt a feeling like something like this would happen but i ignored it. I had hoped for a little more fortune but I'm grateful for the nickel and it will be a reminder that i should put more time and energy when doing a spell next time.I have plans for the new moon on the 6th of March


 

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page